New Mandala Designs

I have revisited geometric mandala design and taken it in another direction. The new designs seem to have a Moorish or Indian influence, incorporating a lot more detail and ornamentation. I am also now using illustration board rather than Bristol paper and I really like the added tooth – it seems to really grab the color and deepen it.

I have knee replacement surgery set for early May and will be using part of the downtime to combine and revamp my websites. I will keep Marie Taylor Ink but eliminate the Marie Taylor Art and Sacred Gate sites. I will also be streamlining Ink and removing a lot of the old stuff. I’ll post again this summer. 🙂

Here’s a few examples of the new look.

 

6 thoughts on “New Mandala Designs

  1. Pingback: Where has the year gone! | Marie Taylor, Ink

Leave a Reply

